New Nintendo Direct-Style Showcase Airing This Week

Nintendo is broadcasting another Direct-style presentation this week, this one focusing on indie games. The annual spring Nindies Showcase airs on Wednesday, March 20, and it'll offer a glimpse at a number of indie titles on the way to Switch in the near future.

The presentation is scheduled to begin at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 4 PM GMT. As usual, you'll be able to stream it on Nintendo's website, Twitch, and YouTube channels. You'll also be able to tune in right here on GameSpot when the time comes and watch the broadcast below.

Nintendo hasn't shared any further details about this week's Nindies Showcase, so we don't yet know what games will be featured. However, the company has confirmed the presentation will run approximately 30 minutes--longer than most typical Nintendo Directs--which suggests it'll be packed with news and reveals.

Nintendo of Europe aired its own indie-focused presentation back in January, which included the announcement of SteamWorld Quest: Hand of Gilgamech, the newest game in Image & Form's acclaimed series. That presentation was also followed by the surprise release of several titles, including When Ski Lifts Go Wrong and Unruly Heroes.

The Nindies Showcase follows a few weeks after Nintendo's big February Direct, which gave us our first glimpse at Super Mario Maker 2, a Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening remake, and more. Nintendo and The Pokemon Company also recently revealed Pokemon Sword and Shield, the series' upcoming "core" installments for Switch, during their own Pokemon-focused Direct at the end of February.

Read The Rest at Gamespot

Comments

Loading...
Please Insert Your Name Please Insert Your E-Mail Please Write Your Comment Error Happened