Google Developer Day sessions to feature Ubisoft, id Software, Amy Hennig, more

Multiplatform 1 week ago VG247 9

Developer sessions hosted by Google will take place after its big announcement at GDC 2019 next week.

Google will host its GDC 2019 keynote on March 19, and it will be followed by panels featuring Ubisoft, id Software, Amy Hennig, Crystal Dynamics, and more.

Doom makers id Software will join the Developer Day session at 12:30pm PT, followed by Ubisoft at 2pm.

A panel featuring Star Wars Galaxies designer Ralph Koster, developers from Crystal Dynamics, and Amy Hennig will kick off at 3pm PT.

Google said it’ll be unveiling its “vision for the future of gaming” at GDC.” Between the stellar lineup of guests, and the reveal of Project Stream, the game streaming service tested with Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, there may be surprises in store.

The firm also recently hired former Assassin’s Creed, and EA Motive boss Jade Raymond, who recently left EA.

Sounds like something big is cooking. We’ll keep you posted on updates as they come.

Google’s “>GDC 2019 keynote will be streamed live March 19, and you can watch it here when the time comes.

The keynote starts at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 5pm UK.

The post Google Developer Day sessions to feature Ubisoft, id Software, Amy Hennig, more appeared first on VG247.

Read The Rest at VG247

Comments

Loading...
Please Insert Your Name Please Insert Your E-Mail Please Write Your Comment Error Happened